Make your own free website on

The Five Mustahabbaat Of Wudhu

Mustahab acts are those which, if done, are rewarded. If not done, there is no sin.

There are five Mustahabbaat (plural of Mustahab) acts of Wudhu:
1. To begin by washing the right limbs first.
2. To make Masah of the neck.
3. Not to accept assistance in performing Wudhu from any person.
4. To face the Qiblah.
5. To sit on a high, clean place.

Copied from "AL-Usataadh"